Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Forster

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jason Forster

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (67 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Larry Matson

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have been struggling to find homeowner's insurance since moving back to the area year ago. This is a real challenge in California but working with Amanita was like a breath of fresh air. She was so responsive, cordial and professional. Would happily go back to her with future insurance needs."

Christina Buysse

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanita Mollier went above and beyond to help insure my home. She was courteous, helpful, and timely for every step of the process. So happy that I found them to insure my historic home!"

Cynthia Baddeley

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called State Farm when I bought a new car and Alexandria helped me with both auto and home, saved me money while providing more coverage. She identified a few places where I was severely underinsured, now corrected. She was terrific and made the process easy!"

Li Sa

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Appreciate the service from Jasons office. Thank you."

kyle travis

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very cool with the help!Let's see how this goes"

Douglas Cole

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had difficulties finding a policy to cover our home in the remote forested portions of Northern California. Jason Forster State Far, and in particular, Amanita M. did an amazing job of getting quick coverage at a reasonable price. Not everybody can get California home owners policies in forested regions, but this firm did an AMAZING job for us. Give them a call."

Brett Stacy

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service and super friendly staff. Will not push services on you that you don’t need. Always provide reliable advice that is in you’re best interest at a low cost."

Jennifer Whitfield

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service. Always answer my questions. Helpful, informative, professional and kind."

P C

May 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks again for getting it all figured out for me! Fast service too."

Peggy Valadao

May 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason and Alex are on top of their game. Anytime I have asked for information or documentation, I always receive it in a timely manner. They go above and beyond. I highly recommend there insurance services."

Steve Pence

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive, always capable, Steve Pence, Arcata"

stephanie

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had State Farm auto insurance for almost 40 years and had renter's insurance for many years too. Currently, I am in escrow as a first-time home buyer purchasing a manufactured home. During the process I've made multiple calls to Jason's office where a live person answers the phone and gets me to the person who has been working on my case from the beginning. Rules about insuring manufactured homes are different from traditional homes and staff spent all the time I needed answering my questions, sometimes patiently explaining things multiple times until the information sunk in. Amanita is worth her weight in gold."

Amanita Mollier

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has always been very responsive to any of my insurance needs and the staff is great to work with."

Evonne Halligan

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The assistance I received from Jason and Grant at State Farm was outstanding!!! The assistance I got from Roy’s Auto with Brenden and Mike was just as professional!!! Within a short time of my accident I had a rental, and then bought another car! I’m am super relieved and grateful!!!! Thanks to all of them!!!"

Sherrie Katz

November 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm employees were very helpful when had a car break in this year. Besides making me feel better they came up with solutions that were very practical. Getting things fixed and explaining everything my insurance covered. I have had State Farm ins. Since 1975. I was very grateful for the kind help."

Erica Carlson

September 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have both auto and real estate insurance with State Farm and it has been a pleasure to have Amanita Mollier as my agent. She is gone above and beyond to help with my insurance needs."

Christin Orwoll

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing super sweet service, and great price even with a diving license from Italy! Thanks for the great help figuring it out!"

Cortney Sayre

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love Amanita! She goes above and beyond for us, and is a pleasure to work with. I recommend State Farm in Arcata because of Amanita Mollier, and the wonderful service we receive all around. Thanks State Farm!"

Puspa Cramer

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amanita Mollier was very fast on sending over the documents I requested and she was very helpful."

debra renner

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have our car, home owners and business property insurance with Jason and his staff. We deal mostly with Amanita. She is always prompt, efficient, helpful and a pleasure to work with."

Vivian Gerstein

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are super quick and helpful :)"

Katherine Figueroa

August 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am so happy with the service I have always received from Jason Forster - State Farm. They have been able to tailor all my needs into one comprehensive package. My insurance package includes car, life, rent, and earthquake. The rate for this was amazing. They make sure I get just what I need without trying to bulk it up with things that really don’t suit me and my lifestyle perfectly. Jason Forster is personable and very responsive as is the amazing office manager, Alexandria. Their support staff is friendly and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend State Farm, and particularly this office. Thank you!!"

Shin Tamura

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with State farm for the last couple years and I love their service! Everyone at State farm is kind and professional. This time around Amanita has really helped my business out by being extremely prompt and professional. I definitely recommend state farm, especially this branch."

Danny Glenn

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matthew is super cool and helpful and a nice guy 15/10 would recommend again"

Claudia Alfaro Hernandez

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Don't be intimidated by this Big Brand Insurance provider! This company and its agents are very friendly and mindful about the region in which they operate in. Being a College Student myself, I was able to have an in-person meeting with a representative who understood the circumstances in which local university students can relate to on a personal level. These agents do have your best interests in mind. Matthew Wallace was absolutely wonderful to talk to and learn from when it came to discussing policy options."